Foundation Board of Directors

The Miami University Foundation Board of Directors are prominent business leaders, alumni, friends, and university leaders who are willing to commit their time, resources and talent and bring a wealth of experience to the Foundation. The Foundation consists of up to 25 elected members and 7 appointed members including the President of the University, the Provost, the Senior Vice President for Finance and Business Services & Treasurer, the Vice President for Student Affairs, the Vice President of University Advancement (who also serves as the Foundation Executive Director), and two members of the University Board of Trustees. All are voting members. The full board meets three times a year and members maintain contact throughout the year to guide the Foundation in achieving its mission. The elected directors can serve two consecutive terms. Two students serve on the Board in a non-voting capacity.


Members by Election:

Mark SullivanMark Sullivan '81 (Chair)
Wilton, CT
Sue HenrySue Henry '73 (Co-chair)
Arlington, VA
Charles LandesCharles Landes '74 (Secretary) 
Cincinnati, OH
Ellen SchubertEllen Schubert '83 (Treasurer)
Old Greenwich, CT
Rick AmosRick Amos '87
Chicago, IL 
Steve AndersonSteve Anderson '79
Medina, OH
Mary Ann CasatiMary Ann Casati '77
New York, NY
Richard ChaifetzDr. Richard Chaifetz
Lake Forest, IL
James ChapmanJames Chapman '72
Powell, OH
Donald CrainDonald Crain '70
West Chester, OH
David DafoeDavid Dafoe '84
Prospect, KY
Thomas HaydenThomas Hayden '82
Cincinnati, OH
Cynthia HendersonCynthia Henderson '90
Cincinnati, OH
Richard McVeyRichard McVey '81
Greenwich, CT
Sharon MitchellSharon Mitchell '73
Cincinnati, OH
Beth MynhierBeth Mynhier '82  
Lake Forest, IL
Lynn PistellLynn Pistell
Chagrin Falls, OH
Alison SangerAlison Sanger '93
Oakland, CA
Sylvia StanfieldSylvia Stanfield '65 
Washington, DC

By Service at Miami:

Gregory CrawfordDr. Gregory Crawford
Phyllis CallahanDr. Phyllis Callahan
Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs
Tom HerbertThomas W. Herbert III
Senior Vice President for University Advancement, President of the Miami University Foundation
David CreamerDr. David Creamer
Senior Vice President for Finance and Business Services & Treasurer
Jayne BrownellJayne Brownell
Vice President for Student Affairs

By Appointment from Miami Board of Trustees:

David BudigDavid Budig '84 (University Trustee)
Cincinnati, OH
Mark RidenourMark Ridenour '82 (Board of Trustees Chair)
Toledo, OH

Ex Officio:

Michael KabbazMichael Kabbaz
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success
Oxford, OH  
Deedie DowdleDeedie Dowdle
Associate Vice President, University Communications and Marketing
Oxford, OH

Miami University Foundation Officers:

Brad BundyBrad Bundy
Chief Development Officer
Mackenzie BeckerMackenzie Rice
Chief Administrative Officer
Bruce GuiotBruce Guiot
Chief Investment Officer

Miami University Student Representatives:

To be determined
Senior Class Gift Co-Chair

Tessa Wadsworth
Miami University Student Foundation Chair